5 Judges Who Delivered Ayodhya Verdict Invited to Ram Mandir Consecration

Ayodhya: The five judges of the Constitution bench of the Supreme Court, who delivered the historic verdict in the Ram Janmabhoomi case in November 2019, have received invitations to attend the Ayodhya Ram Mandir consecration ceremony on January 22.

This five-judge bench comprised former Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, former CJI SA Bobde, Chief Justice of India DY Chandrachud and former Supreme Court judges Ashok Bhushan and S Abdul Nazeer.

They had passed the verdict in favour of the construction of a Ram at the disputed site by a trust.

According to sources, around 50 jurists, including former chief justices, judges and top lawyers have been invited to the Ram mandir consecration ceremony. Solicitor General Tushar Mehta and former Attorney General KK Venugopal are in the list of invitees.

You might also like

Comments are closed.