BJD Announces Debashish Samantaray and Subhasish Khuntia as Its Rajya Sabha Candidates

Bhubaneswar: Debashish Samantaray and Subhasish Khuntia were declared as the candidates of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) for the two vacant Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha. The party is yet to declare its candidate for the third vacant Rajya Sabha seat.

The polling for the three vacant Rajya Sabha seats is scheduled to be held on February 27.

Three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha—Ashwini Vaishnaw, Amar Patnaik and Prashanta Nanda– will retire from the Upper House of the Parliament in April this year.

You might also like

Comments are closed.