Ind Vs Pak Mega Clash: India Opt to Bowl, Subman Back Replacing Ishan Kishan

Ahmedabad: Cricket’s clash of the Titans began in Ahmedabad with Team India winning the toss and choosing to bowl first. Shubman Gill is back in the team replacing Ishan Kishan as the opener.

Pakistan are playing with their same Playing XI which they played against Sri Lanka.

As the match began at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium, life in both countries almost came to a standstill. This match has become a showpiece event since the stoppage of the bilateral series between the two sides.

It is the match that fans in both countries had set their eyes on when the World Cup schedule was announced.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Pakistan (Playing XI): Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf


You might also like

Comments are closed.