IND vs AUS, 4th T20I: Australia Opt To Bowl As India Look To Seal Series; Check Playing XIs

Raipur: The first three T20Is witnessed a barrage of runs, transforming bowlers into mere bowling machines. With a staggering 123 fours and 65 sixes already in the books, the fourth T20I in Raipur today promises more of the same relentless batting display.

Australia’s Glenn Maxwell, having left the country after a stellar performance in Guwahati, leaves India with a sigh of relief. His exploits in the previous match kept the series alive, and now it’s up to Australia’s weary squad and their eclectic group of reinforcements to level the series. Considering the long-term goals for the 2024 T20 World Cup, experimentation might be in the offing.

India’s bowlers, reeling from the Maxwell onslaught, see this as an opportunity to bounce back. While Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel have impressed with strong opening spells, dew has hampered their effectiveness in the latter stages. The seamers, particularly Arshdeep Singh and Prasidh Krishna, have struggled with their lengths, conceding runs. With Deepak Chahar and Mukesh Kumar returning, India aims to address gaps in the powerplay and at the death. Considering the challenges faced by stand-in captain Suryakumar Yadav with only five bowling options, the team might opt for a sixth bowler in the upcoming match.

Playing XIs

Australia: Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade(w/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

You might also like

Comments are closed.