Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik to Contest from 2 Seats, Kantabanji and Hinjli

Bhubaneswar: The BJD supremo and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik will contest from the Kantabanji Assembly constituency in Balangir district in the upcoming 2024 elections along with the Hinjli constituency in Ganjam district.

It was announced by the BJD on Wednesday. CM Naveen Patnaik has preferred to contest from this seat in western Odisha to provide an advantage to the BJD in Balangir, Bargarh, Nuapada, and Kalahandi districts.

In the past, the BJD supremo had contested and won from Western Odisha’s Bijepur seat in the 2019 assembly elections. But he vacated the seat, resulting in the byelection.

You might also like

Comments are closed.