ZPM’s Lalduhoma Sworn in as Chief Minister of Mizoram

Aizwal: Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) leader Lalduhoma took oath as the Chief Minister of Mizoram on Friday. Governor Hari Babu Kambhampati administered the oath of office and secrecy to Lalduhoma.

Along with Lalduhoma, 11 other ZPM leaders were also sworn in as ministers in the swearing-in ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan. With a 40-member assembly, Mizoram can have 12 ministers, including the chief minister.

The outgoing chief minister Zoramthanga of the MNF was present during the ceremony along with all MNF MLAs, including its legislature party leader Lalchhandama Ralte. Former chief minister Lal Thanhawla was also there.

The ZPM Legislature Party elected Lalduhoma as its leader and K Sapdanga as the deputy leader, on Tuesday.

In the recent assembly elections in Mizoram, the ZPM won 27 seats out of 40. The ZPM was registered as a political party in 2019. In 2018 it won in 8 assembly seats.

You might also like

Comments are closed.