BJP’s CEC to Finalize 21 Lok Sabha Candidates for Odisha, Manmohan Samal Leaves For Delhi

Bhubaneswar: As the possibility of any alliance with the BJD in Odisha has ended completely, the BJP’s Central Election Committee (CEC) is expected to hold a meeting on Saturday to decide the candidates for 21 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

To take part in this meeting, the Odisha unit president of the BJP Manmohan Samal left for Delhi on Saturday morning.

The CEC meeting of the BJP is likely to be held on Saturday evening at party headquarters in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda, and Home Minister Amit Shah.

Candidates for around 150 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha, Rajasthan, Haryana, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar and Uttar Pradesh, will be decided at this meeting.

The first list of BJP candidates for Lok Sabha and a few Assembly seats in Odisha can also be expected within a day or two.

You might also like

Comments are closed.