Bhubaneswar to Host IDCA T-20 National Cricket C’ship from September 25

Bhubaneswar: India’s emerging sport’s capital Bhubaneswar will host the Indian Deaf Cricket Association (IDCA) T-20 National Cricket Championship. This tournament will kick-start from September 25 here, with 19 teams taking part in a seven-day occasion.

The tournament will be inaugurated on October 1 at East Coast Railway Sports Association Stadium. The participating teams are divided into four different groups. They will play a total of 42 matches with each other before making it to the final, scheduled on October 1 at the same venue.

Hosted by the Odisha Deaf Cricket Association, the matches will be played on four different grounds across Bhubaneswar.

The champions will receive a prize of Rs 1,00,000, while the runner-up will get Rs 50,000. The best individual sportsmen in categories such as batting, bowling, fielding, super sixes, and others will each receive a sum of Rs 5,000. The players of the match will be awarded Rs 2,100.

The closing ceremony will be held on October 1, during which the winning team and players will be felicitated for their exceptional performance.

You might also like

Comments are closed.