Dulal Chandra Pradhan Quits Congress After Sambalpur MP Candidacy Replacement in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In a series of rapid changes to its candidate lineup, the Odisha Congress party has witnessed resignations and replacements.

Dulal Chandra Pradhan, previously nominated as the Sambalpur MP candidate, tendered his resignation from the party’s primary membership. Citing commitment to Sambalpur’s future, Pradhan expressed his inability to compromise on the region’s welfare.

The reshuffling saw Nagendra Pradhan, a former BJD member and minister, taking Dulal’s place in Sambalpur. Notably, Nagendra Pradhan had won the Sambalpur Lok Sabha seat in 2014.

Similarly, Mohan Hembram’s candidacy from Keonjhar was revoked, replaced by Binod Bihar Nayak.

The party also saw high-profile exits, including former India hockey captain Prabodh Tirkey, who resigned after being replaced in the Talasara Assembly seat.

Further, changes were also made in assembly constituencies like Digapahandi, Baliguda, Kabisuryanagar, Kantamal, Jaydev, Baripada, and Khandapada.

You might also like

Comments are closed.