Sri Lanka Bowled Out For 137, India Win T20I Series 2-1

Rajkot: After Suryakumar Yadav dazzled with his third T20I century, Arshdeep Singh made a strong comeback to take three wickets and finally, India thrashed Sri Lanka by 91 runs in the series-decider in Rajkot.

Chasing a target of 229, Sri Lanka were skittled out for 137 (16.4 overs) as India won the three-match series 2-1.

Earlier, Suryakumar Yadav slammed an unbeaten century to power India to a mammoth total of 228/5 against Sri Lanka in the third and final T20I in Rajkot.

After completing his fifty 26 balls, Suryakumar took only 19 deliveries to reach the 100-run mark. He remained unbeaten on 112 off 51 balls, smashing nine sixes and seven fours in the process.

Shubman Gill was India’s second-higest scorer with a 36-ball 46, while Rahul Tripathi also scored 35 off 16 balls. F

or Sri Lanka, Dilshan Madushanka took two wickets, while Kasun Rajitha, Chamika Karunaratne and Wanindu Hasaranga scalped a wicket each.

You might also like

Comments are closed.