33 Odisha Police Personnel to Get Gallantry/Service Medals on Republic Day 2024, Check the Full List

Bhubaneswar: Thirty-three police personnel from Odisha have been selected by the Central government for the prestigious Gallantry/Service medals on the occasion of Republic Day 2024.

On 75th Republic Day, a total of 1132 personnel of Police, Fire Service, Home Guard & Civil Defence and Correctional Service will be awarded under various categories.

List of awardees from Odisha for the award of medal for Gallantry (GM):

  1. Arun Kumar Bhue – SI
  2. Motiram Sahoo – Hav
  3. Prakash Majhi – Commando
  4. Niranjan Sahu – Commando
  5. Jadumani Bhue – Commando
  6. Umesh Seth – Commando
  7. Bubun Kumbhar – Commando
  8. Sanjaya Kumar Guru – Commando
  9. Biswajit Das – Commando
  10. Laxman Nayak – Constable
  11. Satya Odi – Constable
  12. Kana Beti – Constable
  13. Ramakanta Sahu – SI
  14. Satyabadi Bhui – CT
  15. Suraj Kumar Sahu – CT

List of awardees from Odisha for President’s Medal for Distinguished Service (PSM):

  1. Dr. Santosh Bala, Special Secretary to Home Department, Odisha Government.
  2. Smt. Sanjukta Pattnaik, Constable, Odisha.


  1. Jyoti Ranjan Mahapatra, Civil Defence Volunteer, Odisha.

Medal for Meritorious Service (MSM) awardees from Odisha:

Police Service

  1. Satyabrata Bhoi, Inspector General of Police, Odisha.
  2. Sarada Prasanna Pradhan, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Odisha.
  3. Pradip Kumar Samal, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Deployed), Odisha.
  4. Prasanta Kumar Sahoo, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Odisha.
  5. Rasmi Ranjan Mohapatra, Inspector, Odisha.
  6. Rajat Kerketta, Deputy Commandant, Odisha.
  7. Dillip Kumar Naik, Driver Havildar, Odisha.
  8. Bijay Kumar Pradhan, Assistant Sub Inspector of Police, Odisha.
  9. Banamali Ray, Sepoy, Odisha.
  10. Nam Bahadur Chhetry, Sepoy, Odisha.
  11. Arati Sahu, Constable, Odisha.

Fire Service

  1. Rajendra Kumar Swain, Leading Fireman, Odisha.
  2. Tarakanta Mahapatra, Leading Fireman, Odisha.

Home Guard & Civil Defence

  1. Rajendra Kumar Jena, Home Guard Volunteer, Odisha.

Correctional Service

  1. Ghanashyam Paik, Chief Warder, Odisha.

President’s Medal for Gallantry (PMG) and Medal for Gallantry (GM) are awarded on the ground of Rare Conspicuous Act of Gallantry and Conspicuous Act of Gallantry respectively in saving life and property, or in preventing crime or arresting criminals, the risk incurred being estimated with due regard to the obligations and duties of the officer concerned.

You might also like

Comments are closed.