Lalu Yadav’s 2 Daughters Among 22 RJD Candidates For Lok Sabha

Patna: The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) announced its candidates for 22 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar out of the 23 seats it got as of the opposition ‘Mahagathbandhan’.

The RJD president Lalu Prasad Yadav’s two daughters – Rohini Acharya and Misa Bharti have been included as the RJD candidates in the list.

According to a release of the RJD, Rohini Acharya will contest from Saran, a seat represented by her father in the past. Lalu Yadav represented the seat until his disqualification in 2013 after he was convicted in a fodder scam.

Misa Bharti, his eldest daughter who is already a member of the Rajya Sabha, will contest in the Patliputra Lok Sabha constituency.

The RJD is yet to be announced for Siwan, where was fielding late Mohd Shahubuddin.

The Lok Sabha elections to 40 seats in Bihar will be held in seven phases between April 19 and June 1.

You might also like

Comments are closed.