India’s Squad for T20I Series Against Australia Announced: Suryakumar Yadav to Lead

Mumbai: After an impressive World Cup campaign, India’s squad for the upcoming T20I series against Australia was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday.

Suryakumar Yadav will lead the team in the absence of Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya. Shreyas Iyer serves as vice-captain for the last two T20Is, while Ruturaj Gaikwad takes the deputy role for the first three matches.

In a notable return, all-rounder Axar Patel is back in the white-ball setup after missing the ICC World Cup due to injury. However, pace ace Jasprit Bumrah has been rested post the 50-over World Cup.

Ishan Kishan and Jitesh Sharma are the chosen wicketkeeper-batter options, with Sanju Samson not making the cut for the Australia T20Is.

The series kicks off in Visakhapatnam on November 23, with the last two matches set for Raipur and Bengaluru.

India’s T20I squad for Australia series: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

You might also like

Comments are closed.