Bihar Political Turmoil: Nitish Kumar Takes Oath As Bihar CM, Tejashwi Yadav His Deputy


Patna: After breaking his alliance with BJP yesterday, JD (U) chief Nitish Kumar took the oath as Bihar Chief Minister for the eighth time on Wednesday.

As it was decided, Rashtriya Janata Dal’s (RJD) Tejashwi Yadav took oath as Kumar’s Deputy.

Earlier on Tuesday, Mr. Kumar announced his divorce from the BJP and formed a new “grand alliance” with RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and other opposition parties including Congress.

Nitish Kumar administered the oath of office by Bihar Governor Phagu Chauhan at a ceremony inside the Raj Bhavan at around 2 pm.

According to sources, Nitish Kumar will be retaining the home ministry despite RJD’s wish for the post.

Meanwhile, the BJP, burnt more than once by Kumar, accused him of being a “habitual betrayer”.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.