Speaker’s resignation ahead of floor test

Patna: Vijay Kumar Sinha resigned from the post of Speaker. BJP leader Vijay Kumar Sinha today announced his resignation from the post of Bihar Assembly Speaker. After some time, Nitish’s Mahagathanbandhan government is expected to secure a majority in the Legislative Assembly, while Sinha has already left the Speaker’s post.

Along with this, he recommended JDU leader Narendra Narayan Yadav to be in charge of managing the house. That means now Narendra Narayan will take the floor test.

Today, the Mahagathanbandhan government will hold a referendum in Bihar. Nitish-Tejashwi will give the floor test in the assembly. The number of seats in the Bihar Assembly is 243. The magic number for forming the government here is 121. He claimed that Nitish has the support of 164 MLAs. However, a lot of political drama has been seen here before the floor test. On Tuesday, MLAs of the Mahagathanbandhan moved a no-confidence motion against BJP leader and Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha. But Sinha did not agree to resign. He said that he had been accused of false bias and dictatorship. He expressed that his resignation under such circumstances would be self-inflicted. Today he announced his resignation from the post of speaker.

You might also like

Comments are closed.