Odisha OAS Cadre Sees Extensive Reorganization with 220 Officer Transfers

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government recently executed a significant reshuffling within the OAS cadre, resulting in the transfer of 220 officers.

This restructuring was announced in a notification by the Revenue and Disaster Management department on October 21, stating that these OAS officers, in addition to those who were transferred earlier through Notifications/Office Orders No. (1) 32707 dated 12.09.2023 and (2) 36495 dated 13.10.2023, are now centrally relieved from their previous positions as of October 21, 2023, in order to facilitate their transition to their new postings no later than October 25, 2023.

This adjustment is in preparation for the commencement of the Special Summary Revision of Photo Electoral Roll, set to begin on October 27, 2023.

In a series of administrative moves, the government had already transferred 295 OAS officers on September 12, resulting in a minor bureaucratic reorganization. Among these changes, Sudarsan Parida, who served as the Special Secretary in the Rural Development department, was appointed as the Secretary of the Odisha Human Rights Commission (OHRC) in Bhubaneswar on September 13.

Additionally, on September 27, another 14 officers were reassigned to new positions, further streamlining the OAS cadre. Earlier this month, four more OAS Officers were also granted new postings, marking a series of significant changes within the cadre.

You might also like

Comments are closed.