4 from Odisha to Get Union Home Ministry’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation

New Delhi: The Union Ministry of Home Affairs on Saturday announced the names of 140 police personnel for “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation” for the year 2023.

Four police officials from Odisha are in this list to receive the coveted medal. They are, Deputy SP Pravat Kumar Biswal, Inspector Prashant Kumar Sahoo, Inspector Durgesh Nandini Mohanty and Deputy SP Manas Ranjan Pradhan.

The Union government constituted this reward in 2018 to recognise and promote excellence in Investigation. It is announced on August 12 every year.

Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 12 from NIA, 10 from Uttar Pradesh, 9 each from Kerala and Rajasthan, 8 from Tamil Nadu, 7 from Madhya Pradesh and 6 from Gujarat and the remaining from the other States/UTs/Organizations. These include 22 Women Police Officers.

You might also like

Comments are closed.