Four Odisha Cops Awarded With Union Home Minister’s Medal For Excellence In Investigation


Bhubaneswar: Four personnel of the Odisha Police have been awarded the “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation”, for the year 2022.

The awardees are DSP Sumitra Jena, Inspector Ashish Chandra Jena, Inspector Anusuya Nayak, and Inspector Ramesh Kumar Pradhan.

The “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation” for the year 2022 have been awarded to 151 Police personnel (List attached). This medal was constituted in 2018, with the objective to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime and to recognize such Excellence in Investigation.

Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 11 are from Maharashtra Police, 10 each are from Madhya Pradesh police and Uttar Pradesh Police, 8 each are from Kerala Police, Rajasthan Police and West Bengal Police and the remaining from the other States/UTs/Organizations. These include twenty-eight (28) women police officers.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.